• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Another Dutchie!

Jan Luursema

Hi everybody, I'll just introduce myself.

I am Jan Luursema, currently a student trying to decide whether he want's to go ahead in photography full time or not. Pretty difficult decision, but I won't bother you with that right now!

I am from Groningen, The Netherlands.
I shoot a lot of different subjects, from landscapes to journalism. I am a photographer for the student newspaper here in Groningen, that is pretty cool since you get to shoot lots of different subjects, mainly in the student community. I also do a little freelancing, but that's just starting to pick up.
This year I've also been doing some concert photography, right now I'm also shooting for a jazz review site.
From time to time I also enjoy shooting land- and seascapes, much more slow and comtemplative, which can be very enjoyable (i.e. sitting on a dike after sunset and constantly having to move your tripod because of the rising water ;)).

Oh by the way, I'm currently having an exhibition, it is called 'Music in the landscape'. It is in the cultural student centre USVA, the adress is Munnekeholm 10, Groningen, open every workday from 9 AM - 11 PM. It is there until august 23 (but I believe the centre is closed in july).
Don't hesitate to drop by if you're in the neighbourhood ;) I'd be happy to show you around.

Well I hope this forum will become a valuable resource like the robgalbraith forum, maybe I can even contribute a little!