• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Technical Question Help needed...Please.

fahim mohammed

I have 2 questions re: camera settings I need your help with.

1. I am a beginner to video with a Fuji X series or Nikon Z6 ( mark I ).

It is recommended that the SS must usually be 2x fps.
I want to shoot at 120 fp. What shutter speed should I use? 1/250? What if it is dark and I need a slower SS? I want To keep the ISO to sane levels.
I have made numerous video clips, useless subject matter, so as to test.
I am lost.
Please help me and get me going!

2. This is specific to my Nikon Z6.

I want a self portrait.
I set the camera to tigger after 2 Or more seconds.
I press the trigger. Scramble and pose.
The image is taken.

I don’t like the exposure. I am so dark, that I am hidden.
So I set up AE Bracketing. Say 3 shots. And to feed my vanity normal, and + exposure increase.
So far so good.
I press the trigger.
Scramble to get in the frame. Give my best possible smile.
The picture is taken.

In anticipation ( although I know before hand ) the camera takes only ONE shot!!

I cannot be running to the camera for each shot with exposure compensation fiddled.
I want the camera to take 3 continuous shots ( for example ) while exposure bracketing each shot.

The only setting I have left out is interval timing. I don’t want to get there.

Any suggestions will get a coffee cup of your choice, after lock downs are history, and I travel to your part of the world.