• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

I need help with GIMP to fix sunlight rays

Jim Olson

I have been flying quadcopters for a few years now but I got a new one for my birthday & want to post some shots but I'm not sure if I can fix the sunlight rays.
I have GIMP and tried dodge but that not doesn't look good. And my little drone is only 720P and jpg format.

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Do you have crepuscular light to bring out or are you trying to simply trying to pull back the bright sky on the left?

Is this movie footage?

I can fix a picture for you in Photoshop. But send me your address and I will try to dig up a Gimp book! Will be a few years old!

Asher

Jim Olson

Do you have crepuscular light to bring out or are you trying to simply pull back the bright sky on the left?

Is this movie footage?

I can fix a picture for you in Photoshop. But send me your address and I will try to dig up a Gimp book! Will be a few years old!

Asher
I was just trying to brighten the sky and not make the sun rays so bright.
The shot I posted here is a jpg but I do have the video. I can take pictures as I'm videoing.
And I would love to have a GIMP book in my hands... Also if you mail it media rate with USPS it is really inexpensive to send.
I just got back home from a spot a little bit closer to the mountains, but the sun was still a problem.

nicolas claris

OPF Co-founder/Administrator
There's an easy way and you won't need any trick: don't shoot backlight!