• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Warning: and are NSFW. Threads may start of as text only but then pictures could be added as part of a discussion or to make some point. This is not for family viewing without a parent's consent and supervision. If you are under age 18, please do not use this section
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

The reference to HUNAYN

I am no expert in these matters, and only since a few years I have developed a somewhat deeper interest in an attempt to better understand the people in this part of the world.

It was reported that the House of Saud is preparing armed forces for the worst case scenario, and all protests allegedly were banned as well.

From what I read, the opposing Shia in the east of the country refer to their protest as the Hunayn Revolution perhaps referring to the ancient text of the 9th Sura in the Qur'an, I am not sure about that, but certainly referring to the battle at Hunayn, which in itself could be interpreted as a strong message, depicting the serious intentions behind.

[9:25] GOD has granted you victory in many situations. But on the day of Hunayn, you became too proud of your great number. Consequently, it did not help you at all, and the spacious earth became so straitened around you, that you turned around and fled.

[9:26] Then GOD sent down contentment upon His messenger and upon the believers. And He sent down invisible soldiers; He thus punished those who disbelieved. This is the requital for the disbelievers.

x x x x​