• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Handheld, long focal, comparison between 5D Mk2 and Pentax 645D

Yes, I encounter it everytime it often as it is just above the high-pass filter that I use a lot, but admit I have never used the custom one before. I now need to understand how it actually works instead of just guessing. I'm assuming that when you do your sharpening thread that you might explain more; I hope so anyways. And Nicolas, Sorry to have hijacked your thread. :p

Yes, I encounter it everytime it often as it is just above the high-pass filter that I use a lot, but admit I have never used the custom one before. I now need to understand how it actually works instead of just guessing. I'm assuming that when you do your sharpening thread that you might explain more; I hope so anyways. And Nicolas, Sorry to have hijacked your thread. :p

Hi Maggie,

No hijacking occurred, just a discussion about the practical differences between two camera platforms, and some differences in how the resulting images look after proper sharpening.