• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Hi! Tommy Rouse from White House, Tn.

Tommy Rouse

I 've been looking around and I would like to congratulate the moderater on a great forum. Unfortunately I am not a professonal, I have never had any formal training. I shoot almost anything that comes along, sometimes for cash and sometimes for free. I am almost 62 years old and retired from Bellsouth Tele. which is now AT&T. My equipment consists of the following: Canon Rebel XT;Canon 30D;Kit lens;Canon 70-200 f/4 L;Canon 24-105 f/4L;Tamron 17-50 f2.8;Tamron 28-75 F/2.8. I have done studio work,sports,weddings,retirements,reunions,and group photography. I am proud of my pictures and my clients seem to be happy with my work or at lease they rehire me. I only know a small amount about photograpy because there are so much to learn and that is what makes it fun. I see things of beauty all around that I never notice until I became interested in photography. I think something interesting can be made out of every photo I take. I am looking forward in participating in this great forum and I hope I can be of help or at least give some good advice to it's members.

Tommy

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
I do hope you'll find this forum welcoming and a good place to share experience.

We have an extraordinary wide "dynamic range" of photographers from the well established and highly sought after professional photographers through enthusiasts to struggling amateurs.